The next Concert is 05/06/2019 at Concorde Club, Eastleigh (Ian Bateman Jazz Band + Enrico Tomasso + Tony Jacobs)

In addition to our concert show we have two special shows:

The Ultimate Louis Armstrong Show featuring the music of Louis' entire career with our special guests, Enrico Tomasso (Trumpet/Vocals) and Tom 'Spats' Langham (Banjo/Guitar/Vocals)

The Ultimate Louis Armstrong Show

'What A Wonderful Christmas'
Our special Christmas show featuring the familiar songs of Louis Armstrong, Ella Fitzgerald, Bing Crosby and Nat King Cole

What A Wonderful Christmas

Bateman Brothers Jazz Band



"I believe it is probably the most interesting and professional traditional album that Britain has produced since Smithy’s "Up Jumped the Blues" over 30 years ago. It has two unique features. Firstly it captures the true feel of the All Stars. The recording is brilliant, the rhythm section light and springy and the clarinet and trombone supremely relaxed and self-assured. In my experience no band in the world has ever attempted to emulate the unique sound before. In this they succeed, and deserve our admiration and envy for so doing. " ... Ralph Laing - Allegedly Hot News

Our debut CD 'Now You Has Jazz' is available and in plentiful stock!

Now You Has Jazz - Cover

The nice people at PayPal have decided that we must all pay for merchant accounts now (it would have been nice if they had told me), so please accept our apologies if you have been unable to purchase our CD online recently. Until we get this sorted, the only way of obtaining our CD is by post.

So please pay by cheque pade payable to IJ Bateman and send it to:
The Bateman Brothers Jazz Band, 24 Tracy Close, Abbey Meads, Swindon, SN25 4YS.

Thank you.


  1. St. Louis Blues
  2. Muskrat Ramble
  3. Now You Has Jazz
  4. Squeeze Me
  5. Basin St Blues (parts 1 & 2)
  6. La Vie en Rose
  7. Twelfth Street Rag
  8. Royal Garden Blues
  9. On The Sunny Side of the Street
  10. Loveless Love
  11. The Gypsy
  12. Chantez ... Les Bas
  13. Long Gone (from the Bowlin' Green)
  14. The Faithful Hussar
  15. When You're Smiling
  • Alan Bateman (Trumpet, Tenor Sax, Vocals)
  • Ian Bateman (Trombone, Vocals)
  • Trevor Whiting (Clarinet)
  • Craig Milverton (Piano)
  • John Day (Double Bass)
  • Steve Rushton (Drums)
  • Maggie Reeday (Vocals)

Other Info:

Produced by Paul Adams and The Bateman Brothers
Recorded by Paul Adams and Robert Hallard
Recorded at Norden Farm Centre For The Arts, Maidenhead.
Recorded on 10 January & 14 February 2011

Home Page
About UsThe Band
Contact Us
Promotional VideoMerchandise
Photo Gallery

Louis Armstrong

This Web Site
© Ian Bateman 2011-2016